Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: newbie grapple questions

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-09-2019 @ 07:42 AM
    Thanks

newbie grapple questions

How do those 'keeper' pins work with the grapple, it wasn't obvious to me but maybe I was just tired :P

The instructions stop just short of being complete, I know there is a certain expectation of 'some level of experience required' but as a complete newb (tractors, hydraulics), I wish there was just one more page in the instructions. Specifically the assembly of the grapple itself (hoses to hydraulics), what the bungee is for (Recommended position), and power recommendations. I have it all working now (5 hours for the install) but it would be a bit quicker with just a few more steps to the instructions.

All in all, a great kit, very complete, and the grapple is awesome. Already used it to move a bunch of logs, some large landscaping rocks, and surprisingly a pile of mulch which I thought would fall apart but it didn't.
    Levi and johnH123 like this.

1025 R FILB * Tektite Heated Cab * 54" Snowblower * Artillian 42" Forks * Artillian Grapple * Artillian Front Hoe * TSC 5' Box Blade * TSC 6' rear scraper blade * 60" MMM * Kens BOH

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 08:35 PM
    Thanks
    I don't have the grapple, but I do have Artillian's "Front Hoe" and it uses the "keeper pins". It took me a few minutes to figure it out, but once I did, they make perfect sense.

Bascially, you slide the keeper into the hole and then turn it 90 degrees so the "tab" is downward. That will keep the pin from coming back out. And the "keeper" keeps the grapple section from sliding.

Don't overthink it (like I did for a while)... There's only one way it will go it.