Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree56Likes

Thread: windows VS mac

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-10-2019 @ 11:40 AM
    Thanks

windows VS mac

I recently had to download the latest changes to windows 10. Halfway into the updates & ran into trouble & nothing worked correctly. Took my computer to my local moonlight computer pro who got it on tack for me. But now I can't figure the thing out. Email has become a big issue. Can't understand how to use it. Can't save email addresses or figure out the very basics of it. I will admit a lot of it is my fault. I make no effort to stay informed about this computer junk. It bores the hell out of me & I don't have an aptitude for it.

A friend of mine has a Mac system & he is telling me to move over to a Mac. Keeps claiming its idiot proof (He means me when he says Idiot). I have never used a Mac before. Maybe he is right. My computer skills stink. Is Mac all that much easier to learn & use. I also want to set up a website using Wordpress. Would Mac be a better way to do that? Can someone give me their opinion on this. Should I force myself to learn the new Windows or just go for the Mac system.

How hard would it be to pick up the Mac stuff. And how often does Apple change the Mac stuff sending me down the same road with having to deal with changes. My major problem is I have no one near me that can teach me this stuff & I really stink at it. Thanks for the opinions & advice.
    Herminator likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 09:12 PM
    Thanks
    The icons in mac are different than windows, so there is a learning curve there. Also, the biggest downside (to me, anyway) is that the file system is VERY different, which makes it confusing for folks like myself who are used to the windows system.