Like Tree20Likes

Thread: From Chrome to Edge browser

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 05:56 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,061 Times in 2,226 Posts

From Chrome to Edge browser

I've been using Chrome on my PC (Windows 7 & 10) for a couple years now without any problems. But lately I've noticed a couple strange things.

First was when I was on the Staples site - went to put a certain item in my cart but kept getting the message that it was out of stock at the following page. This item was noted on a "hot deals" site I frequent - I mentioned what was happening but others were still able to put it in their cart and check out. Just for fun I tried it with the Edge browser and everything worked as it should.

Also the past couple days when I would go to my Weather Underground page a couple things have been off. One thing was it was showing my current temp as 71° when it was 27°. The weird thing was that it shows my data had been updated within the last 15 seconds or so each time. I then tried it with Edge and it worked fine.

I found that Edge now allows browser extensions - awesome! I don't know when that started but am happy to use it now. I have to have my LastPass and AdBlockPlus extensions going or I can't stand it.

So working with Edge now to see how it goes. Just weird stuff happening with Chrome......
    Carvel Loafer and Levi like this.
    ~Stan~
    It is what it is
    Knowledge is power, ignorance is bliss
    2520 w/200CX w/62D2

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    09-20-2019 @ 12:58 PM
    Thanks
    I have been using IE10. Just was not a big fan of Chrome and Edge, just me. Let me know it works out. I see your getting some snow. I also have the Davis VP2. The they are nice units. I did have my solar battery back go bad two years ago. But the station had been up for over 5 years.

https://www.wunderground.com/cgi-bin...st?query=25427