Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: JD 210c Dipper Cylinder.

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-22-2018 @ 09:08 AM
    Thanks

JD 210c Dipper Cylinder.

Hello everyone,

I am very new to using tractors, backhoes and now posting threads in forums. As a matter of fact this is my first one.

I have a JD 210c loader/backhoe and I broke the rod coming out of the cylinder attached to the dipper. Not sure if it is my inexperience or not but everyone I talk to says they have never seen that before.

Anyway, I found the following thread (http://www.greentractortalk.com/foru...oe-loader.html) to be extremely helpfull. I have the cylinder out of the machine and I was trying to take the nut off the end of the cylinder to remove the broken rod but it won't come out. I have the cylinder in a chain vise (not too tight) and the nut spins easily but will not thread out.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-10-06 14.16.45.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	668.1 KB 
ID:	11884

I was wondering if it there is a retainer ring holding it in and needs to be popped/pryed out? Any help would be greatly appreciated and I expect to be posting a lot more threads as problems arise.

Darren

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 02:06 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,651 Times in 1,084 Posts

First off, welcome! You're off to a great start, the picture really helps get the issue across.