Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree146Likes

Thread: Fuel Question (red or green)

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    05-27-2018 @ 12:41 PM
    Thanks

Fuel Question (red or green)

OK so this may seem stupid but what fuel is everyone running on the new 2032R tractors. Manual specifies ultra low sulfur, which is typically on road fuel (green), but is anyone running off road (red) fuel? If so - how did you learn you could do this? Did your dealer say so? Will it void engine warranty - manual says improper fuel can void engine warranty. Just want to be sure I am doing the right thing. Again, I run heavy equipment for a living so red fuel has always kind of been a given for everything in the off road world, but with these new DPF filters I wasn't sure if it would change anything on this tractor. It doesn't on big equipment, but better safe than sorry. Thanks!

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 04:18 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,506 Times in 1,233 Posts
    No, it makes no difference, as long as itís ULSD. Itís just dye injected for tax purposes.
    mjncad, DRobinson, rtgt and 4 others like this.
    Pat
    #compactfarming
    2025R W/120R FEL/Titan 36" Pallet Forks w/round bale spears/Ken's Bolt on Hooks / 72" moose plow / Kawasaki Mule(The Donkey) 610xc w/ Warn winch
    60D Auto Connect w/mulch kit and Gator G6 blades
    County Line- 48" Tiller & middle buster
    Frontier- BB5048L & DH1066 & RC2060
    JD iMATCH
    Homemade cultivator/hiller/chisel plow
    Heavy Hitch Tooth Bar
    Watch the 2025R on YouTube:
    Elk Creek Acres

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 04:39 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,597 Times in 1,215 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by j&scat View Post