Tips for a novice tractor owner please!
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree72Likes

Thread: Tips for a novice tractor owner please!

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-12-2019 @ 01:28 AM
    Thanks

Tips for a novice tractor owner please!

I am taking delivery of a 2018 2025R with FEL, Frontier RC2060 rotary cutter, ballast box, auto throttle, I-Match and 3 point tractor receiver hitch this week. I have no tractor experience other than garden tractors. I did drive forklifts of many sizes for a company for several years. I realize that this is not a monster machine by any means but am sure one could get hurt or worse on the smaller machines probably easier than the big boys.

What advise and tips can one and all give me about operating a tractor safely and competently? Of course a cover to cover reading of the owners manual will be a must. Thanks!
    Last edited by mahd7766; 05-21-2018 at 12:14 AM.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:53 AM
    Thanks
    Watching "Tractor Time with Tim" videos on YouTube would be a great place to start. I'm not sure if he actually has a video on operating a tractor, but just observe him in his many videos.
    2012 JD2520 R4's.
    200CX Loader, 49" bucket
    Imatch quick hitch
    King Kutter 60" tiller
    Howse 60" Box blade
    Howse 16" Single bottom plow
    Dirt Dog 5 Shank Chisel Plow (60")
    Homemade 3pt suitcase weight hitch
    Homemade 3pt 1 row disc hiller
    Homemade (6) shank toothbar
    (4) 2" Motorsports Wheel Spacers
    (7) 70lb suitcase weights
    Ken's bolt on hooks
    Titan 42" pallet forks

4. The Following User Says Thank You to raco232 For This Useful Post:

Tractor Tim (05-21-2018)

5. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 05:26 AM
    Thanks
    And “tractors with Mike” videos
    As for bucket work, use proper ballast and keep it low and slow.
    You are off to a good start by just asking your question
    Enjoy that new