How far can I lean this thing over?
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree104Likes

Thread: How far can I lean this thing over?

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-10-2019 @ 09:33 AM
    Thanks

How far can I lean this thing over?

In a previous life I taught would-be motorcycle road racers how to lean over further, thus going faster, through the turns. It was common to see a kid scared to death by 15 degrees of lean ankle in the morning confidently bending it in at three times that amount by the end of the day. Full disclosure...now and then one of them would skin up a nice set of leathers learning where that limit is.

Now I'm a newbie tractor owner with a question. Sitting in the cab of my fairly narrow-track 3046R, high above the center of gravity, how do I learn how far over the tractor will lean. I REALLY don't want to find the limit by flopping it on its side! I see guys mowing ditches (one of the things I want to do) at what looks to me like ridiculous lean angle (as bike people call it) but I also notice they have VERY impressive roll cages. Any advice?

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	11 23 08 213.JPG 
Views:	29 
Size:	1.52 MB 
ID:	692538

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 10:20 AM
    Thanks