InLine GFCI - 240v

Thread: InLine GFCI - 240v

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-31-2011 @ 03:39 PM
    Thanks

InLine GFCI - 240v

I can easily find InLine GFCI's for 110v, can a person use a 110v inline GFCI for 220v?
    I'm no electrical expert, so I figured I'd ask first...

FWIW, The pressure washer I have doesnt have a GFCI (its a Heavy Duty/Farm Brew setup)...So I'd like to put one in line....

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    11-08-2019 @ 09:10 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 674 Posts
    I am no electrical expert either. But, I did find this.

http://en.allexperts.com/q/Electrica...red-220v-1.htm

Hope this helps.
    Randy __________________________________________________ ___ Be Safe!

2009 - 2305 w/62 MMM **** 2008 - 2520 w/72 MMM **** 200CX w/49 bucket
    Weight Box w/extension ***** LandPride RTR 1558 Tiller ******* 54 Snow blower
    60 Gallon Demco Sprayer *** 60 Broom ** BB2060 Box Blade**SS2036B Spreader
    Everything Attachments ETA-PluggerV2-60 Aerator

The more I learn, the less I know.

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    05-26-2019 @ 06:02 PM
    Thanks
    Here's a 240V GFI, but it's not cheap...

http://ecatalog.squared.com/fulldeta...umber=QO220GFI

Here's the part numbers for the 2 pole Square D breakers:

http://www.schneider-electric.us/?Li...592&showMeta=0

And finally, here's a 30 amp breaker that only cost $110:

http://www.superbreakers.net/qo230gf...FYft7QodBBsshg

so you can get 240 GFIs.