1025R factory rear scv and mm mower leak down.
Like Tree6Likes
  • 1 Post By Kennyd
  • 1 Post By kylew
  • 2 Post By Kennyd
  • 1 Post By kylew
  • 1 Post By kylew

Thread: 1025R factory rear scv and mm mower leak down.

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 06:32 AM
    Thanks

1025R factory rear scv and mm mower leak down.

Hi! I’m a newbie. I’ve looked to see if my issue has been addressed. Bought 1025 new this spring with fel, 60” mm with hydraulic lift,( it’s a one way cylinder). Had dealer install optional rear scv which is where the mower lift plugs in. I’ve been in contact with them about the fact that my mower leaks down rather quickly. They said the scv isn’t made to hold it up. Deere told them that a valve made to that is too expensive to be competitive with the other scut’s out there. Is my best option to buy a ball valve rated for hydraulic lines and install inline for when I want the mower up all the way instead of it hanging on the highest setting on the depth control, which is a couple inches from all the way up?

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 08:06 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,807 Times in 2,415 Posts
    Welcome to GTT,
    Can't you use the khob on the floorboard to hold the deck in any position needed?
    BigJim55 likes this.
    Kenny

-John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab TLB
    FEL, MMM, Artillian 42" Forks and Modular Grapple, I-Match, Ballast Box, Trac-Vac 854 (for sale) and lots of other STUFF.
    -John Deere 455 w/60" MMM

Bolt on Grab Hooks and other cool stuff are now for sale!!

Visit our YouTube Channel

My Equipment:
    John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab, 300cx FEL, 366 Front Blade, 59" Front Snowblower, Ballast Box
    Artillian 3K Forks, Grapple, Front-Hoe Bucket
    John Deere 455, 60" MMM

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 07:41 PM
    Thanks