• 2 Post By Kennyd
  • 1 Post By Ray_PA

Thread: Trying to hookup a sickle bar mower hydraulics to a 1023e

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    06-09-2019 @ 06:22 PM
    Thanks

Trying to hookup a sickle bar mower hydraulics to a 1023e

Hello, I am new to this thread, I have a 1023e 2014 model, I am trying to add a enorossi sickle bar mower to it. The only thing left to do is to get the hydraulics working. I don't want to lose the use of my mower deck or my bucket. I am being told that my only option is BLV10351 (Third SCV Kit). the mower only uses one cylinder and just one line. is there any other options here, or ways around this?

Thank you in advance. Birdman

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 09:43 PM
    Thanks

Diverter valve

I would think you could use a diverter valve running off the bucket lines. I'm not sure how that would work trying to combine a single acting cylinder into a double acting system but maybe Kenny could offer an opinion. I'm also not sure if it saves you any money but the plus side is you could be set up to use a grapple.

Treefarmer
    John Deere 790, 300 loader w Ken's Bolt on Hooks & Piranha tooth bar, grapple, back blade, box blade, Bush Hog mower, couple of red tractors, hay equipment, various old stuff some red, one orange, some I don't remember

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 08:18 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,806 Times in 2,414 Posts
    Welcome to GTT,

There are many threads in this forum about adding remote valves to 1025's and 1026's, they will be the same as your 1023e. Rather than using the JD kit, I'd suggest adding your own if your handy, or Brian at FitRite Hydraulics still make a kit I think for the 1-series that wil add 2 or 3 spools.
    Ray_PA likes this.
    Kenny

-John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab TLB
    FEL, MMM, Artillian 42" Forks and Modular Grapple, I-Match, Ballast Box, Trac-Vac 854 (for sale) and lots of other STUFF.