• 2 Post By IndyFarmLife-AC
  • 1 Post By IndyFarmLife-AC

Thread: Sorry for another hydraulic top link thread

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 11:20 AM
    Thanks

Sorry for another hydraulic top link thread

There are dozens of posts and photos on this topic, and I have read them all a couple of times and looked at all of the photos. But, the more I read, the more confused I get. (Hey - I'm just a college boy with a couple of physics courses under my belt. I hope that nobody expects me to understand how to actually apply all that stuff that was in the books!)

I just want a hydraulic top link on my 1025R. I think that all I need is a cylinder of the correct length, a single lever valve, and the hoses to plumb them into my hydraulic system... I think...

I'm just a hobbyist, so I'm looking for a bucks down rather than a high end solution. A unit from FitRite would be nice, but I can't justify the cost given all the more that I would use it. (It would be a different story if I used the tractor to generate income.)

• Can I use the hydraulic connections that are on the back of the machine that would normally power the backhoe?
    • What do I need to look for in a valve - I see terms like "bi-directional", "detent", "check valve", and other terms that i don't understand when applied to a hydraulic valve.
    • I would need a valve that holds it's setting without any bleed down. Maybe that's what the check valve does?
    Oscar Leroy and MadOx like this.
    Dave

1025r FILB: iMatch / JD 647 Tiller / JD LP 33814 60 Gallon Sprayer with 150" boom / LandPride CA1548 Core Aerator / Woods LR72 Landscape Rake with Titan wheel kit / King Kutter S-400-P Spreader / King Kutter Carry All / Frontier Pallet Forks / JD Ballast Box / ZTrak 915B Zero Turn / Heavy Hitch tooth bar / Frontier BB5048L Box Blade / Woods RB60 Scraper Blade

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 02:30 PM
    Thanks