Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By deere7500

Thread: Hydraulic Dump MCS Question

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    08-10-2017 @ 12:29 PM
    Thanks

Hydraulic Dump MCS Question

Good Morning Everyone. I have recently purchased a hydraulic dump mcs that I would like to mount on my 420. I am new to mcs ownership so I have never mounted one before. My question is this. I have three point on my 420 and do I have to change my three point rockshaft back to the original rockshaft or will it have enough clearance to leave the three point rockshaft in place? I am finding conflicting information on this so am just trying to save myself any extra steps. I have two mcs owners manuals and one say to change back to original and one does not. If anyone has any experience with this I would greatly appreciate your input. Thanks in Advance. Scott.
    kjmk likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 07:53 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by deere7500 View Post
    Good Morning Everyone. I have recently purchased a hydraulic dump mcs that I would like to mount on my 420. I am new to mcs ownership so I have never mounted one before. My question is this. I have three point on my 420 and do I have to change my three point rockshaft back to the original rockshaft or will it have enough clearance to leave the three point rockshaft in place? I am finding conflicting information on this so am just trying to save myself any extra steps. I have two mcs owners manuals and one say to change back to original and one does not. If anyone has any experience with this I would greatly appreciate your input. Thanks in Advance. Scott.