• 1 Post By m21knight
  • 1 Post By m21knight

Thread: Alternative DIY Mower Deck Storage

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    10-01-2017 @ 07:28 AM
    Thanks

Alternative DIY Mower Deck Storage

I had seen several posts about DIY mower deck storage stands using steel tubing and swivel casters which got my creative juices going. I came up with a stand design which utilizes the existing anti-scalping wheels from the mower deck. Has anyone else out there tried a solution like this? I don't want put alot of effort into the build just to find out it wont work. I apologize for the busy print...you can tell I'm an Engineer I included both a PDF and JPEG version of the print.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Mower Deck Stand.jpg  
    Attached Files Attached Files
    enix1717 likes this.
    1023E with H120 FEL,54" Quick Hitch SB, 54D mower deck, and Kuhn EL-23 rototiller.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    11-06-2019 @ 08:56 PM
    Thanks
    Seems like a pretty good idea
    1025r TLB w 60D MMM & Independent Lift
    SN 114287 Built April '13 received 8/21/13
    180 degree thermostat
    Omni Transformer w/ integrated weight bracket
    Single Point
    Ken's Bolt on hooks
    Artillian Forks (42")
    Full Compliment of Wheel Weights (340lbs)
    Custom Seat Springs

Kubota 326H 72" deck ZTR

Stihl MS361, FS250R

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    06-29-2019 @ 12:07 AM
    Thanks
    "I came up with a stand design which utilizes the existing anti-scalping wheels from the mower deck."
    Sounds like a good idea to me... I'm considering them for an "off road BH storage wagon". The price is sure right on 'em as opposed to some castor setups I've priced out! I would use them doubled on each end of the axle for the BH's weight and better performance on "dirt". They would also slide easy for non castored use getting the deck against a wall on a paved surface...