Winters coming to another tire chain question.....
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: Winters coming to another tire chain question.....

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 06:08 PM
    Thanks

Winters coming to another tire chain question.....

Has anyone heard of these? This is my first year with my 1025R and thinking I might need chains. I was going to order the normal ones when I saw these. I like the idea they wont hurt the tires or driveway as much (or so they say) Little pricey but I don't mind if they do the job.

Hope someone on here has used them and can give us the good, bad and the ugly on them.

Thanks

For superior traction year-round, TerraKing TerraGrips offer an exciting new alternative to steel tire chains. Rather than digging into the surface, strong rubber belts provide a firm grip, eliminating scratching, chipping, and general surface and tire wear. Perfect for use in any loose material, TerraGrips install quickly and easily, and are built to last. Try them today, and say goodbye to tire chains forever. Engineered and manufactured in the U.S.A. Sold as a set (set contains two TerraGrips). For sizing questions see sizing guide images 1 through 3.
    Features:
    Improved traction in all conditions: snow, mud, mulch, gravel, and more
    Rubber slats provide superior grip and protect driving surface against damage
    Rubber offers exceptional durability and prevents additional tire wear caused by steel chains
    Easy, no-tools installation
    Plated steel components resist rust; Made in the U.S.A
    Product Details:
    Product Dimensions: 18 x 6.7 x 6.7 inches
    Item Weight: 11.2 pounds
    Shipping Weight: 11.2 pounds
    Manufacturer: Superior Tech, Inc
    Item model number: ST90008
    Levi, SulleyBear, TJR345 and 1 others like this.

2017 1025R with turf tires
    H120 FEL with 53" Bucket Quick Change
    54" Autoconnect Mower, mulch kit and hyd mower lift