Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree29Likes

Thread: Lift lawn mower with pallet forks

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 02:21 PM
    Thanks

Lift lawn mower with pallet forks

Does anyone use pallet forks to lift a riding lawn mower to clean the deck and sharpen blades? If so what do you use as the lifting points or do you just lift one end and chock/block the wheels and set the lifted end on cinder blocks in case of a hydraulic failure? Yes, I'm a newbie. I don't even own pallet forks yet.

Dan
    KE8LW and Robnik like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 01:00 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,694 Times in 1,281 Posts
    It can be done but I don't think it is worth the risk just to clean the deck and sharpen blades.

You're much safer with one of these:

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Mo-jack.jpg 
Views:	182 
Size:	27.3 KB 
ID:	515705
    DRobinson, Robnik, PJR832 and 2 others like this.
    2012 2720 -- 200CX Loader -- 54" Quick Attach Snow Blower -- Frontier LR5060 Rake -- Land Pride RB1660 Blade (Hydraulic Angle) -- Artillian 42" Forks -- Ken's Bolt on Grab Hooks -- Fit Rite Hydraulic top-link -- 2013 X500 for mowing duties

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    Today @ 12:08 AM
    Thanks
    My wife bought me a SkyHook for Fathers Day,, I just tie a rope to whatever is convenient,,

mark02tj, OldmanX, romcjr and 4 others like this.
    Some of the tractors include JD 4105, JD 855, JD 650,,,, and,,, the IH 584 4WD
    My favorite attachment is the homemade landplane,,, EVERYONE needs one of those!!

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4
    Last Online
    11-06-2019 @ 08:20 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by danthoman View Post