• 4 Post By PJR832
  • 4 Post By Bill2455

Thread: Snowplow progress pics

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    08-21-2019 @ 03:24 PM
    Thanks

Snowplow progress pics

I'm building a snowplow from scratch for my 2320 FEL. This is my first attempt at uploading pics so I'll try to upload one pic before I continue.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails 20180114_163620.jpg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 10:12 PM
    Thanks
    The plow and pic upload are looking good so far!

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 08:57 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,591 Times in 1,306 Posts
    Looks good so far, let’s see some action photos
    Pat
    #compactfarming
    2025R W/120R FEL/Titan 36" Pallet Forks w/round bale spears/Ken's Bolt on Hooks / 72" moose plow / Kawasaki Mule(The Donkey) 610xc w/ Warn winch
    60D Auto Connect w/mulch kit and Gator G6 blades
    County Line- 48" Tiller & middle buster
    Frontier- BB5048L & DH1066 & RC2060
    JD iMATCH
    Homemade cultivator/hiller/chisel plow
    Heavy Hitch Tooth Bar
    Watch the 2025R on YouTube:
    Elk Creek Acres

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4

Last Online
    Thanks

Ok it works

Great I can post pics.

So I'm building a snowplow from scratch for my 2320 FEL. I had everything so far except the blade in my scrap pile. I traded some work on their equipment with a machine shop owner friend of mine for the step bent blade. total investment so far $0. I will hook it up to the hydraulics eventually but for now it will be manual swivel and pin.

I'm making it quick attach. I also want to build other quick attach gear for the FEL like forks etc and only wanted to build the quick attach frame once so the blade swivel attachment for the blade clamps to the 3 inch tube with 1/2 inch bolts. In the spring I can unclamp it from the frame and other equipment can attach to it.