Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Like Tree50Likes

Thread: Ballast and the 1025r

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 02:05 PM
    Thanks

Ballast and the 1025r

I just read the sticky regarding the need for ballast. What an eye opener, I haven稚 even gotten the tractor yet and I am trying to learn as much as possible. I had an x728 with a plow and added 4-42 lb weights for additional traction when plowing with a JD 54 blade. I was able to plow through snow higher than the blade, no problem. The increased traction was awesome.

Now I will have an FEL and Mauser cab on my 1025r and the ballast thread has me second guessing my order. I figured the Mauser cab at 440 lbs could be counted for some of my ballast needs so I was going to not get the ballast box and go with a heavy hitch weight bar and 8 42 lb suitcase weights. The ballast box just sticks out so far. Now I知 wondering if I知 making a mistake. I have never used a FEL before and I知 sure I値l be trying to do everything with it. Weight in the air is new to me.

Please give me some guidance if you believe I need to change my thinking and disregard using any of the 440 lb Mauser cab in my ballast plan .

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 09:20 PM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Sportshot2 View Post
    Now I will have an FEL and Mauser cab on my 1025r and the ballast thread has me second guessing my order. I figured the Mauser cab at 440 lbs could be counted for some of my ballast needs so I was going to not get the ballast box and go with a heavy hitch weight bar and 8 42 lb suitcase weights. The ballast box just sticks out so far. Now I知 wondering if I知 making a mistake. I have never used a FEL before and I知 sure I値l be trying to do everything with it. Weight in the air is new to me.

Please give me some guidance if you believe I need to change my thinking and disregard using any of the 440 lb Mauser cab in my ballast plan .