Like Tree32Likes

Thread: Used Frontier RC2048

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 08:40 AM
    Thanks

Used Frontier RC2048

Hello all,

While waiting for my tractor, I had been searching for an RC2048, but was having a hard time finding one locally. The nearest one was a little used 1300 dollars, compared to my dealer quoted 1600 for new. Today, one appeared on Craigslist not far from me. He's asking 900 and says he bought it new in 2015 with slip cluch and chain guards. This seems like a good deal to me, but since I'm new to this, thought I would ask the experts here.

I'm headed out first thing in the morning to check it out. Anything I should look out for? Is the price fair?

Thanks!

Last edited by JustinHEMI; 06-29-2018 at 09:11 PM.
    North585, PJR832, kylew and 1 others like this.
    2019 2038R, dual rear vavles, power beyond, 220R loader, 57" HD bucket, iMatch, R3+ tires, JD premium LED light kit, wheel spacers, Artillian diverter, EA wicked root grapple, Heavy Hitch "flexible ballast" and bolt on toothbar, Ken's extended iMatch hook and loader grip, Titan forks, Woods BB60X rotary cutter, CRI stump bucket, Fit Rite hydraulics top link.

1940 John Deere H with PTO, hand start.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 11:38 AM
    Thanks
    I have one that I bought in 2016 that I haven’t used yet. It’s been sitting on wood blocks.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    fdmars, kylew and JD4044M like this.

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    06-13-2019 @ 06:24 PM
    Thanks
    Theres's one on ebay located in Florida with 20 hours use with a buy it now price of $699, or make offer.

I have one I bought new, used maybe 20-30 hours just mowing pasture grass, and I'd be happy to get $700 cash for it. I paid $1200 for it from my local dealer. Has slip clutch and front rubber and rear metal guards rather than chains.