• 1 Post By TJR345
  • 2 Post By mark02tj

Thread: Rear PTO drive shaft length

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 11:47 AM
    Thanks

Rear PTO drive shaft length

Ok guys. I'm fairly new to tractors and attachments so I'm hoping someone will help me out. I recently bought a used John Deere rear mounted 54" snowblower and I have an imatch on the back. The guy I bought the blower from had it mounted to a BX. I am pretty sure I will need a longer drive shaft for it. I would assume that everyone with this set up would use the same length drive shaft. So my question is, what is the length that I need? Can I find one this length or will I need to cut it? Are the rear PTO drive shafts the same as far as fitting the tractor? Are there any brands in particular to avoid? Thanks for your help!
    BigJim55 likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 07:02 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,556 Times in 1,276 Posts
    You just might get lucky and find one that is the right length, probably not though. You can do a preliminary measurement to know which length to buy, make sure if anything it is a little long and measure and cut.

PTO driveline length?
    BigJim55, Herminator and Bumper like this.
    Pat
    #compactfarming
    2025R W/120R FEL/Titan 36" Pallet Forks w/round bale spears/Ken's Bolt on Hooks / 72" moose plow / Kawasaki Mule(The Donkey) 610xc w/ Warn winch
    60D Auto Connect w/mulch kit and Gator G6 blades
    County Line- 48" Tiller & middle buster
    Frontier- BB5048L & DH1066 & RC2060
    JD iMATCH
    Homemade cultivator/hiller/chisel plow
    Heavy Hitch Tooth Bar
    Watch the 2025R on YouTube:
    Elk Creek Acres

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 06:28 AM
    Thanks