• 3 Post By Ranchhand
  • 2 Post By trohrer

Thread: Talk to me about bushings

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    04-07-2016 @ 11:33 PM
    Thanks

Talk to me about bushings

So I'm new to tractors with my 1023e. I am also a 58 yo woman. Now I am not using that as an excuse, because I have tons of tools and do most things around my place by myself. But I do not understand bushings. I installed an I match on my tractor and just got my Jakes Rake. It needs bushings because it fell off my I match. What do I want in a bushing ? They come in so many diameters and sizes, I am confused! Any information would be appreciated.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 08:33 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,132 Times in 2,575 Posts
    I will answer with some links from a Google search of the site (top right corner), this is a very commonly asked question.

http://www.greentractortalk.com/foru...uirements.html

http://www.greentractortalk.com/foru...2412-99-a.html
    Kenny

-John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab TLB
    FEL, MMM, Artillian 42" Forks and Modular Grapple, I-Match, Ballast Box, and lots of other STUFF.
    -John Deere 455 w/60" MMM

Bolt on Grab Hooks and other cool stuff are now for sale!!

Visit our YouTube Channel

My Equipment:
    John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab, 300cx FEL, 366 Front Blade, 59" Front Snowblower, Ballast Box
    Artillian 3K Forks, Grapple, Front-Hoe Bucket
    John Deere 455, 60" MMM

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:06 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Ranchhand View Post