Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree68Likes

Thread: 120R bucket hooks

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-09-2019 @ 08:31 AM
    Thanks

120R bucket hooks

I'm new to the FEL world. We are having our 1025R delivered later this week, and it will be our first tractor with a loader. I understand I need weight out back, I'll weld up a box to go on the iMatch hitch. I've been around buddies with loaders enough to know I'll need/want some hooks on the bucket to attach chains to. And I know about the site vendor that sells them, and will likely use them.

But I don't know if it's best to get weld on or bolt on. And I don't know if I'd prefer just one in the middle, 2 of them on outside corners, or both. Can there be too many hooks? Do they need bracing?

Can't say I'm thrilled to be drilling holes or welding on our brand new tractor, but it what it is. I know those hooks are damn handy. What brand/color paint matches best?
    Levi, keane, Tractor Tim and 1 others like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Senior GTT Super Slacker Gizmo2's Avatar
    Last Online
    Today @ 12:31 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,084 Times in 3,014 Posts
    Levi, Robnik, PJR832 and 1 others like this.
    Keith

JD 2320, 200CX FEL/61" bucket , 46 BH/16" bucket, Artillian Forks, 72" Snow Blade, Landscape Rake, Ballast Box, PHD,
    BX42 Chipper, XUV 560 Gator, Z915B ZTrak

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Gizmo2 For This Useful Post:

Kennyd (12-24-2018)

5. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:51 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,701 Times in 1,288 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jejb View Post