Like Tree63Likes

Thread: BackDragging Worries

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 09:21 AM
    Thanks

BackDragging Worries

Hey all,
    I was watching a TTWT video (Create Storage Area for Trash Can with Your Compact Tractor! - YouTube) and came across a comment (I'm assuming in reference to backdragging at the 6:42 mark).

"I would be careful about backing up with the dump cylinders extended like that. That is a good way to bend the cylinder rams"

I'm still new to FELs, I'm wondering if someone can point me to the right way to backdrag with the blade? Is it just using float?

Thanks!
    2018 1025R | 120R FEL | 260B Backhoe | 60" MMM w/ Autoconnect | 54" Quick Hitch Snow Blower w/ Spout Control | 54" Quick Hitch Blade | Artillian 3k with 42" Forks | Titan Ballast Box | LED Lighting kit

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 10:01 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 3,158 Times in 2,313 Posts
    So do you have a blade on your loader arms then? If you have your dump cylinders extended your blade will be basically horizontal.
    Robnik and JD4044M like this.
    ~Stan~
    It is what it is
    Knowledge is power, ignorance is bliss
    2520 w/200CX w/62D2

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 10:35 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,007 Times in 256 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by scooterman View Post
    Hey all,
    I was watching a TTWT video (Create Storage Area for Trash Can with Your Compact Tractor! - YouTube) and came across a comment (I'm assuming in reference to backdragging at the 6:42 mark).

"I would be careful about backing up with the dump cylinders extended like that. That is a good way to bend the cylinder rams"

I'm still new to FELs, I'm wondering if someone can point me to the right way to backdrag with the blade? Is it just using float?

Thanks!