Thread: Hydraulic dump for 17P Cart

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 05:52 AM
    Thanks

Hydraulic dump for 17P Cart

Hi guys

So I hate the dump feature on my Deere 17P Cart. It is essentially useless

I would love to make it into a hydraulic dump cart. I know there are threads on this but most guys are metal fabricators or engineers etc

Is anyone selling the necessary parts such that I could just buy them and install on the cart? Because building it by myself is not going to happen
    x758,
    Front Mounted Dethatcher
    Rear Aerator
    Cart
    Lawn Stripe Kit
    25G Click-n-Go Sprayer
    Rear 3-point-Hitch and PTO
    Snowblower

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:44 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,536 Times in 1,163 Posts
    I'm curious what it is you don't like about the dump feature of the 17P cart that you think would be solved by hydraulics?

I've been using a 17P cart for many years. I love everything about the cart except that you cannot cleanly dump a load due to the shape of the rear section of tub. You always have to manually scrape the remaining debris out. Adding a hydraulic lift mechanism won't solve that.

I rarely have debris in the cart that needs "dumped" which is one reason me and the cart get along so well. :-)
    2012 2720 -- 200CX Loader -- 54" Quick Attach Snow Blower -- Frontier LR5060 Rake -- Land Pride RB1660 Blade (Hydraulic Angle) -- Artillian 42" Forks -- Ken's Bolt on Grab Hooks -- Fit Rite Hydraulic top-link -- 2013 X500 for mowing duties

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    Today @ 10:07 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by jgayman View Post
    I've been using a 17P cart for many years. I love everything about the cart except that you cannot cleanly dump a load due to the shape of the rear section of tub.
    You always have to manually scrape the remaining debris out. Adding a hydraulic lift mechanism won't solve that.