Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Front Receiver Hitch Uses

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 03:04 PM
    Thanks

Front Receiver Hitch Uses

I am new to tractors and I am curious what is the many uses for a front receiver hitch. For example the Heavy Hitch Front Receiver Hitch. https://heavyhitch.com/product/front...ries-tractors/

The uses that I know of so far:
    1. Trailer Hitch Ball for moving trailers around
    2. Attachment for a winch
    3. Heavy Hitch weight bracket. https://heavyhitch.com/product/8-sui...eceiver-hitch/

I am curious of other attachment or uses you have used for the front receiver hitch?
    Do you find the front receiver hitch very useful?
    keane likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 04:09 PM
    Thanks
    I use mine primarily for moving my trailer if it's loaded with dirt or mulch. Mine is mounted on my fork frame on the FEL. I wouldn't use it for a winch mount as that could put some strain on the FEL frame that might damage it.

I know some guys have a "trash can mover" that fits in a receiver. My driveway is only 350' long - something like that is for the guys with the 1/2 mile long driveways.

I've seen guys mount a "boom pole" in a front receiver. Again, that's one that's mounted on a FEL.
    rtgt, keane and JD4044M like this.
    '05 JD 3520 Open Station w/ 300CX FEL
    Grandpa's '52 Farmall Cub
    A couple of old Gravelys
    Help a Vet and his dog

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 03:35 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,604 Times in 1,218 Posts
    I have a 2-inch receiver on my loader bucket. I attach a Wilton ATV vise to mine and use it to hold my mower blades while I clean and sharpen them. I've also used the vise for welding and cutting lumber.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Wilton_vise.jpg