Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree32Likes

Thread: 4 in 1 Bucket practicality, opinions vs. separate implements

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-16-2019 @ 08:11 PM
    Thanks

4 in 1 Bucket practicality, opinions vs. separate implements

recently purchased a John Deere 1025R with a loader bucket and backhoe. I am new with tractors so have very little experience. Recently John Deere released a 4 in 1 bucket (Frontier AY11F bucket for my tractor (1 series). I have a 1 acre lot with landscape work, (pulling trees and bushes, leveling ground, creating garden). I have some trees on lot that is mostly grass, and not heavy wooded.

John Deere released a 4 in 1 bucket Frontier AY11F- ($1,850, Deere unveils latest Frontier Attachments, Land Planes)

Artillian Grapple, grapple, rack grapple setup - ($3,100, Sectional Grapple - Artillian)

Precision Manufacture Mini Add a Grapple for ($575, MINI PRECISION MANUFACTURING)

I am considering purchasing the 4 in 1 bucket and selling the standard bucket. I figured I can get more money for the standard bucket since it is new. I like the idea and uses for the 4 in 1 bucket with multiple functions which will allow me to save space because I would need less implements. I also looked at a grapple and can see how it would be better if you have a wooden lot with a lot of trees and branches to move. I looked at a Artillian grapple which is a lot of money for my needs.

I am wondering is the 4 in 1 bucket is worth the cost. I like the idea of the many functions that it can perform. I know I will need to add a diverter or 3rd function valve but know I could use it for other front implements.

I know you can use the 4 in 1 bucket for the following:
    1. Scraping
    2. Bulldozing
    3. Bottom Dumping
    4. Grabbing items such as branches and logs
    5. Clam up last bit of dirt
    6. Backfilling
    7. Standard bucket usage (digging, dumping rolling bucket forward)