• 1 Post By jgayman

Thread: 2025r quick hitch BLV10680

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-10-2019 @ 05:20 PM
    Thanks

2025r quick hitch BLV10680

hello.
    I'm new to the tractor field, just purchased my first tractor in May. went with the 2025r for the higher and wider stance, also the slight extra loader capacity.

my question is with the front quick hitch, which Im noticing even dealers are having a hard time explaining it.
    I got my hands on part BLV10680 which is the front attaching bracket. (picture 1) I have no idea on how to install this I have all sorts of parts with it and can't find any instructions or manuals anywhere online.

if someone can also explain other parts I might need for the front quick hitch that would be great. there seems to be so much on the front for capatibily reasons which is great but knowing what goes with what is a nightmare
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails IMG_3380.jpeg  

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 03:19 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,660 Times in 1,257 Posts
    If you purchased the hitch from a dealer they should be able to print out the installation instructions for you. Below is the exploded parts view which may be some help in determining where the various brackets go.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails BLV10680.jpg  
    raco232 and kylew like this.
    2012 2720 -- 200CX Loader -- 54" Quick Attach Snow Blower -- Frontier LR5060 Rake -- Land Pride RB1660 Blade (Hydraulic Angle) -- Artillian 42" Forks -- Ken's Bolt on Grab Hooks -- Fit Rite Hydraulic top-link -- 2013 X500 for mowing duties

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:22 AM
    Thanks
    The 2 silver things are shims. If needed, they go on the outside of the large main bracket #4 (either side), and are held on by a bolt & nut. Size is M8 I think. My QH came with 3, but I only needed to use 1. They shim between bracket #4 and bracket #6.