Everything Attachments Products?
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree63Likes

Thread: Everything Attachments Products?

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-08-2016 @ 04:50 PM
    Thanks

What's the general consensus about their products? He really tries to explain his thoughts/reasons for designing his products the way he does and how proud he is to offer them to consumers/customers at the prices he does. They do truly "LOOK" like they are worth the money for people that will be rough on equipment in general or maybe I should say use the equipment for xtreme duty applications. I'm an engineer by schooling lol but haven't used my degree since graduating so my thoughts on the products' designs could be totally wrong. That's why I am asking here though before purchasing.

My two purchases that I'm going to make within the next few weeks are going to be a Landscape/Root/York Rake and a Box Blade.

My thoughts on the two items are somewhat conflicting since I only have 5 acres and a LCUT tractor (JD 3033r and will never go above a JD3046r or similar sized tractor). I can see using a rake extremely hard at times so wouldn't want a cheap one that would break or bend tines so paying a tad more for an Everything Attachments xtreme duty rake might pay off in the long run since it wouldn't need very many tines over its lifetime "IF" the Italian tines are truly that much better than what other cheaper rakes use. Their product demonstration video was pretty straight forward and put the rake through some scenarios I could see myself doing. So I guess the question is whether or not $700-$900 for the rake and $375 for Gauge Wheels is overpaying for a product that could or could not be better than a cheaper option? I've never used one and could see how cheaper tines could fail compared to what the video demonstrated but then again since I don't have any experience with a rake the cheaper ones may could hold up to the abuse I plan on dishing out on it?