06-27-2016 @ 01:43 PM
    Thanks

Possible Improvement for ROPS Lighting

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Tractor Light.jpg 
Views:	154 
Size:	387.5 KB 
ID:	175282

While I have been enjoying my brand new 2025 R, I must say that I have been woefully disappointed by the lighting kit that comes from the factory. Deere seems awfully behind the times with these clunky filament type lights, square plastic housings, and poor output. My first thought was to bolt on a clunky aftermarket light with the brush guards but with the pricing, wiring, and work arounds required I wanted to design a better way. This is what I came up with, thoughts? Feedback?
    Bubber and johnH123 like this.
    2016 - John Deere 2025R w/62 MMM and H130 Loader

I'm an architect, but I'm trying not to be on my 5 acre Vineyard outside of Kansas City.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 02:38 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,149 Times in 2,588 Posts
    Most guys just mount LED lightbars or LED worklights from Amazon on the ROPS, there are MANY threads if you do some searching.
    Kenny

-John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab TLB
    FEL, MMM, Artillian 42" Forks and Modular Grapple, I-Match, Ballast Box, and lots of other STUFF.
    -John Deere 455 w/60" MMM

Bolt on Grab Hooks and other cool stuff are now for sale!!

Visit our YouTube Channel

My Equipment:
    John Deere 3720 Deluxe Cab, 300cx FEL, 366 Front Blade, 59" Front Snowblower, Ballast Box
    Artillian 3K Forks, Grapple, Front-Hoe Bucket
    John Deere 455, 60" MMM

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by Kennyd View Post
    Most guys just mount LED lightbars or LED worklights from Amazon on the ROPS, there are MANY threads if you do some searching.
    I've seen them. Great, one more thing to catch a branch on. One more thing I have to make mounts and attachments for.