Simple Question, How wide do my attachments need to be?
Like Tree8Likes
  • 4 Post By AReeves08
  • 2 Post By JimR
  • 1 Post By 56FordGuy
  • 1 Post By Maddog

Thread: Simple Question, How wide do my attachments need to be?

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    06-24-2016 @ 02:35 PM
    Thanks

Simple Question, How wide do my attachments need to be?

Hello,

I am new to owning a tractor. I have a JD 5065e and looking to purchase a few attachments. First a Rotary Cutter / Brush Hog, Rake, and Box Blade. However, I am stuck with trying to find the best width for each implement. The tractor is 78" wide so do I need attachments that are wider then that? Would a 6 foot (72 inch) brush hog work? and the same question for the other attachments.

Thanks
    Dave

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    11-08-2019 @ 09:10 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,064 Times in 674 Posts
    Generally Dave, attachments are rated for your PTO horsepower. You can always go smaller depending the task at hand.
    Randy __________________________________________________ ___ Be Safe!

2009 - 2305 w/62 MMM **** 2008 - 2520 w/72 MMM **** 200CX w/49 bucket
    Weight Box w/extension ***** LandPride RTR 1558 Tiller ******* 54 Snow blower
    60 Gallon Demco Sprayer *** 60 Broom ** BB2060 Box Blade**SS2036B Spreader
    Everything Attachments ETA-PluggerV2-60 Aerator

The more I learn, the less I know.

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    06-02-2017 @ 02:45 PM
    Thanks