implements to consider for newbie jd3320 farm- to- be

Thread: implements to consider for newbie jd3320 farm- to- be

1. Top | #1
    drG

Last Online
    03-31-2016 @ 07:35 AM
    Thanks

implements to consider for newbie jd3320 farm- to- be

I have spots I need to level after backhoeing or rototilling with a JD3320 485 backhoe or jd655 tiller.What 3pt hitch implement does it the easiest?I tried dragging the front bucket backwards but it leaves too much work by hand. I am considering a box blade,a rear blade with attachable sides,or small drag harrow.I am new at this and learning with my new jd3320.I have a 485 backhoe,655 tiller,72" autoconnect belly mower ,imatch hitch,tow hitch,heavyduty front loader and 61"hdbucket.I am also interested in a mound maker for planting in the future(everything attachments cultivator with furrow attachment?).I have some need of snow/ice removal about 3x per year up to one to 1 1/2 feet high.I have a clinic concrete parking lot(10 car) and a short triple concrete/asphalt driveway at home.I am not sure if the front bucket would be that efficient or whether it would scar up my concrete.It would also be nice if I can clear the country street that I live on that includes two hills.I am not sure if it would be worth it to get a snow removal attachment with as little snow as I have.Another concern was for a spreader, either broadcast or pendular for fertilizer,seeds,insecticides,maybe salt for ice. I was also considering a plow(double or single bottom)to help bring up the rocks and turn the soil before rototilling.And lastly was considering the best way to water crops for a large 1/2-1 acre garden,berry bushes/vines and an apple orchard that I will be planting(is it better to have a water tank with sprayer for 3pt hitch or try to set up a sprinkler system that is timed(i would need to trench water lines to areas for water). I have 3.2 acres fairly level clay rocky soil in southwest Missouri.

2. Remove Advertisements