• 3 Post By KD7CAO
  • 1 Post By mjncad

Thread: PTO Cement Mixer Recommendations

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    06-30-2017 @ 07:49 PM
    Thanks

PTO Cement Mixer Recommendations

I tried searching the forum for PTO cement mixers and struck out.

Does anyone here use a pto cement mixer? If so do you like it, would you recommend it? What brand is it and where did you get it?
    Also, I have found some for sale searching the web, do all cement mixers utilize hydraulic dumping? If so I assume on my 3032e I would need somewhere to connect the hydraulic line to? I'm pretty new to my 3032 so any and all help to get me caught up to speed on this and just connecting maybe other things in the future to a hydraulic plug in somewhere would be great.
    A man has got to know his limitations ~Dirty Harry

3032e, Box Blade, Loader, Sheader, Posthole; 2 D170 mowers

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 11:04 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,660 Times in 1,257 Posts
    I was researching these for someone a while back and I was unable to find any favorable information. It seemed that the few that are out there have a lot of issues. It's probably why you don't see many of them.

I did see one guy who rigged up a standard stand-alone mixer to his loader so he could hoist it and pour wherever he wanted. It looked like it worked great and was easy to get the concrete where you wanted it. When you were finished you could detach it and still use it as a stand-along mixer.
    Last edited by jgayman; 12-23-2016 at 01:22 PM.
    mjncad, pcabe5, calebjladd and 1 others like this.
    2012 2720 -- 200CX Loader -- 54" Quick Attach Snow Blower -- Frontier LR5060 Rake -- Land Pride RB1660 Blade (Hydraulic Angle) -- Artillian 42" Forks -- Ken's Bolt on Grab Hooks -- Fit Rite Hydraulic top-link -- 2013 X500 for mowing duties

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    03-02-2019 @ 09:10 PM
    Thanks
    Fizbin,