• 1 Post By johncanfield
  • 1 Post By slowboat76

Thread: Ag people I have a question on pasture insecticide

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:50 PM
    Thanks

Ag people I have a question on pasture insecticide

I’ve been using kendo for a few years for grasshoppers and army worms. I believe I usually use the 128 oz gal to usually 120 gallons of water. This time I diluted with 180 and I’m not seeing very good results. A few dead grasshoppers but a lot of little ones still out. My uncle said my mixture should’ve been good for 40 acres. The place is 50 but I did put 20-30ft strips in between sprays. Usually things are dead within 24 hours. It’s been about 48.... what do you guys think. I believe I’m gonna go buy a different chemical and try again. Tried posting this in the off topic section but no reply, figure ag people know about it.
    BigJim55 likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 07:23 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,377 Times in 1,080 Posts
    can't help ya on them chemicals as i know nuthing about them. sorry
    jim

2006 2520 mcut, 2004 x475, 1953 model 50, 1985 318-was my Dad's,
    king kutter tiller-60", frontier-stone rake, jd-4ft brush hog, frontier-6ft back-blade, frontier-forks, 48 inch forks,
    2-54inch jd snow plows, jd-5ft-pull brush hog,

2018 835R gas model gator-"aka" the Cadillac i say!! 6ft jd snow plow-which already has a dtac out on it. i got just about everything on it i could at the time

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:34 PM
    Thanks
    I’ve never heard of Kendo. My father was a crop duster, and his go to chemicals for pastures and gardens were Sevin and Malithion. Both are labeled for pastures. If I remember right, Sevin is a little”hotter”. I think it has a grazing restriction of a few days. You can turn animals out as soon as Malithion dries.