• 2 Post By jgayman
  • 1 Post By JD4044M

Thread: 4052M Blowing Snow

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:27 PM
    Thanks

4052M Blowing Snow

I sure like watching this. Can't wait to test out my rear blower on my 4044M in some real snow this winter. It will happen soon enough December is just around the corner.
    BigJim55, PJR832 and 2mtrucks like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Today @ 08:51 PM
    Thanks
    I have zero experience with snow removal other than using the FEL to shovel off our 100 yard driveway. That was the one time we got enough snow to go out and play with the tractor. I have to say that blowing snow going in reverse looks extremely uncomfortable while twisted around looking backwards, especially if you had a lot to remove. A cab would seem even more confined. It does look like the blower works well though.
    Last edited by JDLTG; Today at 09:08 AM.
    Lee

2018 JD 4044R/440R loader, 1939 JD model B, 2016 JD X380, 2017 JD X570 mowers. JD 503 brush mower, Frontier GM1060E finish mower, Frontier WC1105 wood chipper, JD 655 tiller. Cyclone Rake XL, Cyclone Rake Nut Rake, Misc discs and cultivators.

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Today @ 09:30 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,693 Times in 1,280 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by JDLTG View Post
    I have zero experience with snow removal other than using the FEL to shovel off our 100 yard driveway. That was the one time we got enough snow to go out and play with the tractor. I have to say that blowing snow going in reverse looks extremely uncomfortable while twisted around looking backwards, especially if you had a lot to remove. A cab would seem even more confined. It does look like the blower works well though.