Broken height adjustment on 60" for 455 AWS
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Broken height adjustment on 60" for 455 AWS

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    01-04-2012 @ 10:35 AM
    Thanks

Broken height adjustment on 60" for 455 AWS

Newbie here. Well, new to JD, not to fixing garden tractors (Cub 1863). Anyway, the height adjustment on my 455 AWS for the 60" deck isn't working. Tough to move, adjustment indicator doesn't move, deck drops to the wheels no matter what. I know I've got to take off the fender deck (thanks to all those at ByNet who have already chimed in) and look at the mechanism. I was wondering if anyone here has had a similar problem and experience. Thanks.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    06-05-2014 @ 02:22 PM
    Thanks
    I am unfamiliar with the AWS, but is your deck level adjustable on the floor in the center of your feet?

Brian

4. Top | #3
    Last Online
    Thanks
    Yup. The plastic wheel with the flip up handle. I've got the pages from the service manual that show how it's supposed to look and be adjusted, I was just wondering if there was anyone who knew of a "standard" problem that I should be looking for.

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4
    Last Online
    Today @ 06:47 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,236 Times in 1,386 Posts