Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree35Likes

Thread: No transaxle fluid....

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    09-17-2019 @ 08:13 AM
    Thanks

No transaxle fluid....

I admit now and have numerous times before that I am relatively new to my X738 (24 hrs on my machine) and tractors in general. That being said, I removed my soft cab today, replaced my (snow) blade with my de-thatcher and to feel like a person who knows stuff, I checked my transaxle dipstick.....wait for it......PISSED....nothing on the dipstick with the dipstick resting on the cowling or nothing on dipstick with it turned all the way in....I'm pissed. Not sure I should be but I am.

I am going to contact my dealer tomorrow (whom I have a good relationship with and I'm in discussion on buying a 1025r from him) and ask what the hell??!!

I probably should have checked this earlier but I did not. I just assumed, yes I know what "assume" means, that everything on my tractor should have been ready for a new user to use.

Maybe this machine (and others like it) use amounts of transaxle oil that I would call excessive. My machine does not have a leak (no visible liquids on the ground). Maybe I am over-reacting. Please tell me if I am. Maybe it is as simple as adding Low Viscosity HY-GARD (JD02) as my manual states.
    Mike

2018 1025R w/120R FEL
    54" Quickhitch snowblower (JD)
    54" Quickhitch blade (JD) with Artillian wings
    54" JD MMM
    Frontier RC 2048
    Titan 36" forks
    53" Heavy Hitch tooth bar
    MCS 20 w/ Power Flow
    Heavy Hitch
    I-Match - JD
    16 - 42# suitcase weights (JD)
    3 pt sprayer (Northern Tool)
    3 pt plug aerator (DR Equipment),
    54" Quichitch (DL) de-thatcher (JD)
    Ken's Bolt-on-Hooks
    Stihl chainsaws, brushcutter, blower, trimmer

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 08:11 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,458 Times in 1,583 Posts