Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By SulleyBear

Thread: JD 425 Flooding Problem

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    06-09-2018 @ 11:48 AM
    Thanks

JD 425 Flooding Problem

This is my first time on here, so I don't exactly know how to post so here goes.

My JD-425 has a flooding problem. Sometimes it runs ok, and sometimes not. When I turn on the ignition, the fuel pump starts (as normal) and I can usually start it. Then, after running for a while, it begins flooding. This is between 15 minutes and half an hour most of the time. I can keep it running if I go full throttle and have the tractor under load, like mowing grass, but there is so much gas entering the carb that there is a bit of black smoke as well.

If I stop it and remove the air cleaner, and look into the carb, there is gas everywhere.

Here is what I did so far...