Like Tree2Likes
  • 2 Post By kbeaag

Thread: Hi! I'm a JD newbie :) happened to own a #345 one

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    07-31-2018 @ 12:26 PM
    Thanks

Hi! I'm a JD newbie :) happened to own a #345 one

Hi! I bought an old JD #345 3 years ago. I don't use it that much but I let used by other people that they may not very careful with the machine. Anyway, this is my JD issue that have and wonder if anyone can give me an advice would be much appreciated.
    So it didn't run for like 2 months. I've been told that it was a sudden "dead"! I basically, found a key broke half inside the key hole but managed to remove it and got a new key. I also bought a brand new battery for it since the old one tested dead at a local garage. Base on most of the online posts I saw of a similar problem I changed a new TDM (Timing Delay Module) for it. I started the JD every step of the way to see what I have done working. But so far It remains the same: it cranks when I turn the key but won't stay on afterward. I noticed gas comes out from a little rubber pipe at the bottom of the front everytime I started. Please see a short video and picture that I took of the pipe. I've tried most of the things that I came across from posts and youtube videos, except for doing anything with the Carburetor. Please help! https://youtu.be/vbbKuDIe4oI. https://photos.app.goo.gl/A52xmZCrEkQ13k1n7

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Yesterday @ 06:17 PM
    Thanks
    Don't start (try that is) the 345 anymore. From the photos you have taken, it appears the whole fuel lines from the tank to the fuel pump and to the carburetor is all messed up. The hose you have in your hand should go to the carburetor, but, that isn't thee way it should be routed. I'll look into my pictures and see if I can send you the correct fuel line setup.
    Last edited by kbeaag; 07-31-2018 at 01:53 PM.
    PJR832 and Rogero246 like this.

4. Top | #3

Last Online