Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: X739 3pt hitch

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    09-13-2019 @ 08:05 AM
    Thanks

X739 3pt hitch

I have seen a lot of hitch setups on here. I am a complete newbie to anything 3pt.

I believe the x739 has a 0 or a 1 category option. I assume one is bigger or stronger? Why would they have both because I am think 1 is the way to go, right?

So I need to buy the arms and install them. That can’t be to bad can it? What is all the discussion about the hitch? Is there a brand that is a no brained if you have nothing?

My goal initially is to add a simple ripper for taking care of roots.

Please tell me your preferences and what I am forgetting to consider.
    On my 2nd JD Tractor. 2018 x739 w/ 47" Snowthrower, 54" HC deck, 14 BU MCS, 48" Dethatcher (Hydraulic), CTC FEL.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Thanks
    I should probably have just asked what’s the best way to handle roots!

I have also seen a front mounted 2” receiver that uses the quick hitch on the front. They make 2” receiver rippers. I was concerned that the front hitch system may not be robust enough for this application. This is definitely a rarely used solution for me but I have a big enough project to justify the costs.

This option of a quick attach receiver w/ a ripper would be great since it has additional utility for me. Can the front system survive ground engagement is the question? Also, do x700 machines have the same pulling ability forward and reverse? I’d need to use this in reverse to take advantage of the break point.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails DB991FD9-724A-4699-9297-A4B5FBA8A1E0_1546811942349.jpeg   400A7AD0-49DC-4836-91DD-95114224AE7A_1546811952496.jpeg  
    Last edited by Swazimotto; 01-06-2019 at 04:14 PM.
    On my 2nd JD Tractor. 2018 x739 w/ 47" Snowthrower, 54" HC deck, 14 BU MCS, 48" Dethatcher (Hydraulic), CTC FEL.

4. Top | #3

Last Online