Your thoughts on an x324

Thread: Your thoughts on an x324

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    Today @ 07:07 PM
    Thanks

Your thoughts on an x324

The following tractor is one that my grandfather gave me to sell for him. I've not had a lot of serious interest in it and was wondering your thoughts on this one.
    This is what I know about it:
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_0257.JPG 
Views:	7 
Size:	129.9 KB 
ID:	668360
    • 2009 model year
    • AWS model
    • 610 hours on a 22hp Kawasaki engine
    • John Deere 44" snow blower and 48" mowing deck

It does have an 8" or 10" hole in the hood on the otherside where the flywheel flew off? (What was told to me) He maintained it with regular trips to the dealer. I used it for 2 months over the summer and it mows great (maybe a little better than my 455). Yesterday I had it out blowing (only the 4th time the blower was used) 18" drifts WITHOUT the tire chains and it never missed a beat.

I am a JD noob, so I really want to hear what you think about this one, price, etc. I know a lot of you have multiple Deere's and it's tempting to keep, but he's letting me keep half of the proceeds and we really could use the money for medicine for my wife.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    @
    Thanks