• 1 Post By duramaxsky

Thread: L110 JD tractor - Seat sensor was engaged and shut down

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-10-2019 @ 10:19 PM
    Thanks

L110 JD tractor - Seat sensor was engaged and shut down

Hello all.
    I've searched for hours on the web and here and could not find an answer.
    I thought it would be pretty easy to find the answer to my questions, but that isn't the case.
    I'm sure this has happened before, right?

I am new to the tractor scene. I inherited the L110 lawn tractor.

Today, while mowing, I stopped it while running and just got off. The seat safety thing was activated and the mower shut down.
    I was aware if the feature, but didn't know that it was a bad thing and would screw it up. I tried starting it again and there is absolutely no power.

How does one fix my problem?

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 01:34 PM
    Thanks
    Js, If by "absolutely no power" you mean you turn key to "Start" and nothing, there are 5 items in the start circuit: 20 amp fuse, ignition switch, pto switch, brake switch, and the starting solenoid.

Let me first say that I don't have an L100 and what I'm about to say is based on info found on an L100 wiring diagram found online.

Fuse: You should have 4 positions on your key switch: off, run with lights, run without lights, and start. If you are 100% certain that your headlights work, turn key one position...that would be the 2nd position of the switch..., lights should come on (3rd & 4th, no lights).

Ignition switch: Other than a meter, there's no way to verify this is good or bad.

PTO switch: Verify this is "Off"...tractor will NOT crank with pto "On"

Brake switch: Brake must be set/depressed for engine to crank. Looseness in pedal or linkage will often result in this switch not being activated.