Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree19Likes

Thread: 2025 first impressions

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    11-09-2019 @ 08:00 PM
    Thanks

2025 first impressions

So, got to spend a few hours on the 2025R yesterday...my first thoughts.

Overall, completely first timer friendly and idiot prof MOSTLY. I’m not a complete novice to tractors, but compared to the older units I’m used to - this is sooo much nicer.

Didn’t get to play with the backhoe, but did with the loader. Took the new 647 tiller out of the truck bed, loaded into the bucket and moved to storage flawlessly. The loader is a tad jerky - but that’s likely more operator than machine. Trying to line everything up in one stop with tailgate (and not damage the truck) was surprisingly easy.

Other observations

- bucket hooks are a must add
    - a bucket piranha bar would be very useful
    - pallet forks are my next purchase for sure
    - just the right size for my 6’2 260# frame. Not so small like the old ‘bota that I feel cramped - but not so big like the bigger tractors I’m used to that I worry about fitting between things.

Only complaint- why does everything Deere have to be so hard to shift? Shifting between high/low range is a challenge for some reason. The handle popped off many times when trying to shift it to start. It’s minor, but worth mentioning.

Also, the toolbox placement IS weird. And the ROPS looks odd to me. Deceivingly high - thought I was fine pulling into the old shed - until I heard the dreaded crack. Fortunately I was going very slow and stopped before any damage.
    Gizmo2, Levi, greenharley and 2 others like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 01:25 PM
    Thanks