• 1 Post By Kennyd

Thread: Chains for boots and shoes

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    Today @ 10:42 AM
    Thanks
    Thanked 2,459 Times in 1,584 Posts

Chains for boots and shoes

Just wondering with all the snow and freezing conditions ,if anyone else uses these. I have been using these for the past 2-3 yrs , and I love them... Mine broke Wed while taking down Christmas decorations might have been able to do a poor fix but decided to order a new set.
    I put these on my boots at the first thought of falling or freezing conditions and take them off at end of season. Directions state not to wear on cleared concrete, I have worn them across the basement floor. Walked on rugs in our laundry room , down our wooden steps , steep grades with and without snow asphalt or concrete have had no problems.
    Went on line Thur morning and ordered the YakTrax Pro Ice Grips received them today USPS. I thought of buying the cleats for boots but them only having maybe 10 cleats sticking down ,just wasn't sure, I knew these worked.

Ordered them from TheWarming Store Yaktrax Pro Ice Cleats, Ice Grips and Winter Walking Aids - The Warming STore

Be safe. I know doing against the directions ,but they work great ...first time walking on smooth surface or driving tractor just beware they are on your boots or shoes. Has saved me from falling on our driveway or over at the church doing off the sidewalks and steps.
    Gene

Have fun and be safe !!!
    USAR 8yr 8 mo SSG 99th ARCOM
    JD 1025R, H120 FEL 54" bucket, 54" mmm Auto Conn, 54" Front blade, JD back hoe ,JD IMatch, 48" Bush Hog tiller, Middlebuster from MF dealer, used King Kutter 5' rear blade, a new 47" JD Front blower and Original Tractor cab w/heater.
    We have a Red Honda Pioneer 700-4 (4 seater) w/soft top , doors, and winch.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to etcallhome For This Useful Post:

PaDave (01-04-2014)

3. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

4. Top | #2
    Last Online