Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree26Likes

Thread: Any Homebrewers?

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    01-22-2018 @ 07:31 PM
    Thanks

Any Homebrewers?

I used to be quite the homebrewer, and actually built myself a 1/2 barrel semi-automated brewstand. I've been a hop broker, which I sold the business about 6 months after starting (http://www.atonofhops.com/ , a couple of guys bought it and just kept it going basically the way I had, didn't even change the website I made), and have dabbled in assisting micro and nano breweries start up or actually investing in them to keep them going in rough times. This assistance turned out to be more lucrative than the brokerage.

Anyone else here do a bit of brewing on the side? Do you do it for fun or are you hardcore?

I've since given up on brewing because there was a conflict of interest with my day job. Little did I know that the one owner(who has since retired from the "day job" business) and the engineering manager, whom I worked under at the time (and I taught how to brew), were opening up a brewpub in my area. Needless to say, I still have the knowledge, and am here to help if there are questions. So I figured I'd start a thread, and if you want you can PM me with any assistance you might need. I actually DO know about brewing, not so much about tractors, so I can help with just about any phase you may be in.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    GTT's Pilot in Command (PIC) farmgirl19's Avatar
    Last Online
    @
    Thanks
    Thanked 1,149 Times in 751 Posts
    I don't do any of it, but have considered it from time to time. Had a friend in college that did a lot of home brewing, and I really enjoyed that beer. (As long as it was not the end of that particular run, as he had a lot of dregs in the last bottles. I think he was drinking as he bottled!)