Like Tree30Likes

Thread: Crown Molding Templates

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    10-21-2019 @ 08:38 PM
    Thanks

Crown Molding Templates

Morning boys!

So a long time ago (2yrs) I promised my wife that I would install crown molding at the top of my cabinets that I didn't want her painting so close to. She isn't a painter and would certainly touch the cabinets with the ceiling paint. In doing so I signed myself up for crown molding. I'm a novice and have only done a few pieces several years ago however I use a 16' to get a 4' job done...I always forget "backwards and upside down" is the standard rule with crown molding.

I was interested in picking up a set of crown molding templates but I can't find them anywhere at all. The one place that has them for sale is shutdown and their phone lines are just spam recordings now. There are a ton of DIY's about making your own templates... I really want to purchase ones that are clean and manufactured.

Here's an example of what the company used to sell.

Crown Molding Installation: Crown Molding Templates

Has anyone ever purchased a set before or have any leads on a set?
    2017 John Deere x758 w/54" HC mower, 14bu powerflow, 4-way QH, FM dethatcher, 18 steel cart, CTA 66" blade
    2018 Ariens Hydro Pro EFI 28" #313 926068 - SOLD
    2017 Ariens 24" Platinum SHO EFI 921053 - SOLD

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 06:41 PM
    Thanks
    I seem to recall seeing some jigs...Kreg's...at Lowes for crown molding.
    nastorino likes this.
    Have wings, will travel.

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    10-19-2019 @ 09:48 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by nastorino View Post
    Morning boys!