• 2 Post By Neb
  • 5 Post By 69project

Thread: Thinking of purchasing a 95 JD 670-No tractor experience

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    03-22-2017 @ 05:51 AM
    Thanks

Thinking of purchasing a 95 JD 670-No tractor experience

Hello all. I am in the market for a solid used compact tractor. I have zero experience in tractors beyond a common riding mower. I have passed on a Kubota B1550 but am currently looking at a 95 JD 670 with a loader. My main reasons for purchasing is currently for snow removal around my current home and more all around yard maintenence including mowing as my wife and I purchase a larger land parcel (1-3) acres later this summer. Is $5800 a fair price for a unit with around 700 hours? Will this machine perform well for moving snow in Northeastern Pennsylvania? Are belly mowers are to find for this? There is not one included. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated!!

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    10-16-2018 @ 08:44 AM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by dpm2384 View Post
    Hello all. I am in the market for a solid used compact tractor. I have zero experience in tractors beyond a common riding mower. I have passed on a Kubota B1550 but am currently looking at a 95 JD 670 with a loader. My main reasons for purchasing is currently for snow removal around my current home and more all around yard maintenence including mowing as my wife and I purchase a larger land parcel (1-3) acres later this summer. Is $5800 a fair price for a unit with around 700 hours? Will this machine perform well for moving snow in Northeastern Pennsylvania? Are belly mowers are to find for this? There is not one included. Any and all advice is greatly appreciated!!

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk