Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Delemma with hydraulic connection

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    09-29-2019 @ 08:38 AM
    Thanks

Delemma with hydraulic connection

Hello All,

I am new to owning a 2305... I parked the FEL last week and installed the 62c deck. I finished mowing over the weekend and attempted to reconnect the FEL last night. Here's what I did...

I raised the mower deck to it's highest position and then disconnected the hydraulic line for the deck lift arms. I was able to easily connect 3 of the 4 lines for the FEL, however the green one... (the one that uses the same port as the mower lift arms) will not connect. Now I also can't get the line reconnected for the deck lift arms. I'm thinking that I screwed up by disconnecting the line with the mower in the raised position and this is keeping pressure/load on that hydraulic line. I am thinking that I should use a jack to support the deck so that I can disconnect the lift arms and remove the load to relieve pressure on the line, but I thought I'd ask before I went any further screwing things up...

Thanks!
    BigJim55 likes this.
    ---------
    2015 JD Z930M, 60" 7 Iron Pro
    2009 JD 2305, 62c MMM, 200cx loader, 49" bucket, Piranha Tooth Bar, Folding ROPS, LP25000 Canopy, Frontier BB2048L, iMatch Hitch, JD LP25001 Hitch Receiver
    2004 JD X495, 62c MMM, rear PTO, 16s cart, 54 blade front snow blade on quick hitch
    1994 JD 265, 48" MMM
    2008 JD TH 6x4 Diesel Gator, power dump, deluxe light kit, bed liner, floor liner, bumper, brush guard, fender guards.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 10:08 PM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by jcrist View Post
    Hello All,

I am new to owning a 2305... I parked the FEL last week and installed the 62c deck. I finished mowing over the weekend and attempted to reconnect the FEL last night. Here's what I did...