Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree53Likes

Thread: How To Wash My 1025r TLB?

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    08-12-2019 @ 03:25 PM
    Thanks

How To Wash My 1025r TLB?

All Right - it may sound like a dumb question - but I was a 100% complete Newbie when I got my tractor 50 hrs. ago. But with everyone's help here, I am starting to do some things that I never thought I would be good at before. And like others, I am really bummed I didn't buy a tractor 15 years ago. My back and knees would be in much better shape today.

So I'm getting my first service done soon, and I was going to give it a good washing first. But I have no idea exactly how to do it - as in, what not to get wet, where not to shoot water, and any other "no-nos" or suggestions.

For example, should I attempt to keep water away from the "dashboard, ignition and other switches?" Can (or should I) spray down the engine compartment? When washing, does the water that gets under the floor mat just sit there and promote rusting? Should I immediately dry and lube the silver part of the hydraulic pistons?

I was going to "blow dry" with my leaf blower when done, but didn't know if there were places I should be careful of when doing that - like unintentionally blowing moisture into electronics, etc. where hand drying may be better.

If there is another topic somewhere, or if this is in the manual anywhere, I apologize. Just send me there please. Or share any tips or tricks you might have discovered.

And one related additional question please. How many hours past 50 hrs on my 1025r TLB would be considered too many, before completing the 50 hour service? My service department is taking a little longer than I would like to come out and do it.
    Learning By Asking
    1025r
    Artiliian Forks and Dolly
    Back Hoe
    BXpanded Thumb and BH Dolly
    x300

2. The Following User Says Thank You to konakid For This Useful Post:

KDNitz (01-28-2019)

3. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com