Like Tree37Likes

Thread: What to look for in the pre delivery inspection

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    05-19-2017 @ 06:39 AM
    Thanks

What to look for in the pre delivery inspection

Hello,
    I'm new here and I've had limited experience with tractors. I've owned JD garden tractors (315 & 425) and am now buying a new 1025r w/loader, backhoe, mower deck and snow blade from the local dealer. I've read horror stories about new machines delivered with problems which I'd like to avoid. Is there any published checklist to go through to check all the systems before delivery? Any tips of what to look for that may not be obvious?
    Gizmo2, Marlin, SulleyBear and 2 others like this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    07-17-2018 @ 08:11 AM
    Thanks
    That's a good question, my 4044r just arrived at the dealership and had R1 tires on it when I orderd R4s, that makes me wonder if it's from another dealer not from john deer, now I have a bunch of thoughts like how many hours are on a new tractor. Friday is my pickup day, Ben waiting over a month
    BigJim55, Marlin and Robnik like this.

4. Top | #3

Last Online
    10-08-2019 @ 08:36 AM
    Thanks
    I'm in the same boat. My dealer has promised a full, hands on tutorial before it is shipped, so I am hopeful all will be well. Will let you know how it turns out.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
    BigJim55 and Robnik like this.

5. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

6. Top | #4
    bob
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 04:53 PM
    Thanks