1025R PTO speeds for mower and when to engage it?
Like Tree58Likes
  • 5 Post By USAFRet
  • 13 Post By dieselshadow
  • 5 Post By dieseldoghouse
  • 6 Post By etcallhome
  • 4 Post By HydroHarold
  • 7 Post By Levi
  • 4 Post By CountryLakes1025R
  • 4 Post By Bulitt
  • 4 Post By HydroHarold
  • 6 Post By ErikR

Thread: 1025R PTO speeds for mower and when to engage it?

1. Top | #1
    Last Online
    10-17-2019 @ 05:44 PM
    Thanks

1025R PTO speeds for mower and when to engage it?

Okay I am very new to my 1025R (4.5 hours lol) and just finished mowing my lawn for the second Saturday in a row and it was great.

Last week when I got it I mowed my lawn for the first time but when I was mowing on the dash was a digital readout. I think it has to do with the pto speed but not sure.

On that Monday I went and asked my dealer about it and he said I was imagining it. I know what I saw and it did it again today around 1950 to 2000 when I had the mower pto engaged and rpm was at 3200.

Also do I wait to bring the rpm up to 3200 and then engage the pto or engage the pto at a lower rpm?

This forum is so great and much easier to use then the manuals. (I tried reading them but there not a lot of help at times)
    etcallhome, rtgt, Levi and 2 others like this.

2017 1025R with turf tires
    H120 FEL with 53" Bucket Quick Change
    54" Autoconnect Mower, mulch kit and hyd mower lift
    54" Quick-Hitch Two Stage Snow Blower Hyd Rotator with Remote Spout Cap kit
    Ballast box with tubes
    IMatch
    Engine blanket
    LED lights
    Ken's Bolt on Hooks and rear hitch
    Country Time/Tarter 48" Tiller
    Titan carriage & 42" forks

PS Everyone knows what a 1025R looks like so my Avatar is a picture of my two girls!!!

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2
    Keeper of the GTT Cookies dieselshadow's Avatar
    Last Online
    Yesterday @ 09:26 PM
    Thanks
    Thanked 4,329 Times in 2,601 Posts