Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Question about Quick Hitchs and Snoblowers

1. Top | #1

Last Online
    03-06-2018 @ 12:32 PM
    Thanks

Question about Quick Hitchs and Snoblowers

I found a Category 1 Quick hitch locally and the guy is dumping it for $60. I was going to jump on this but want to be sure it will work with my 1025R. Any 3pt attachment should work so shouldn't any 3pt quick hitch work also? It is a category 1. Like new, but it came off of a Kubota. Seller says it is about 28 inches between hooks and the lower pin size is 7/8" I am very new to the tractor scene and haven't had much garage time with my Deere yet.

Alsooo I am on the look out for good deals on a 54" quick attach snowblower. I also found someone locally selling a 1023E with the blower attachment. My question is would that 54" snowblower on a 2008 1023E work on my 2017 1025R?? I don't see why it wouldn't?

Any advice is appreciated!

Thank You! Also get my loader in a week or 2!
    PJR832 likes this.

2. Remove Advertisements
    GreenTractorTalk.com
    Advertisements

3. Top | #2

Last Online
    Today @ 08:02 PM
    Thanks
    Quote Originally Posted by jmads21 View Post
    I found a Category 1 Quick hitch locally and the guy is dumping it for $60. I was going to jump on this but want to be sure it will work with my 1025R. Any 3pt attachment should work so shouldn't any 3pt quick hitch work also? It is a category 1. Like new, but it came off of a Kubota. Seller says it is about 28 inches between hooks and the lower pin size is 7/8" I am very new to the tractor scene and haven't had much garage time with my Deere yet.
    Cat 1 is Cat 1. It should work just fine on your machine.

Alsooo I am on the look out for good deals on a 54" quick attach snowblower. I also found someone locally selling a 1023E with the blower attachment. My question is would that 54" snowblower on a 2008 1023E work on my 2017 1025R?? I don't see why it wouldn't?